Why are we not fighting?

I have just read ‘Time for Outrage’ by Stéphane Hessel and I feel inspired. So, I am writing this post in a time where England and the rest of the world should be in a time of outrage.

The ‘English’ Defense League (EDL), in a nutshell, are a bunch of modern-day, watered-down Nazis who just so happen to be English. In no way are they defending Britain. The only thing they are defending is hate and fear.

Why are you banding together to get rid of immigrants? You think its their fault you don’t have a job? You think its their fault you have little money? You think its their fault the country is suffering an economic crisis? If your answer is yes to any of those questions, you are a f*cking idiot!

Nazis still exist…why are we not fighting them?

There’s a quote I’ve seen crop up quite frequently on social media sites that I find very powerful and if you don’t agree, well, I think you can guess what my opinion on you is.

You think the rich and powerful are responsible for the country’s problems. No that can’t be right, must be those immigrants fault.

I remember being at university last year and hearing about an EDL rally in Newcastle where I study. So being intrigued, I looked up why they were marching, it was a march against a Muslim school being built-in the area. When I read this, I’m fairly certain I laughed; not because I found it funny, but because I found it sickening. So sickening it was hard for me to believe it was actually true. Not because they were marching against it, that, though being strongly opposed it, I understood – they’re Nazis, of course they’re against a Muslim school; but at the same time our government is reducing our social security. Why the f*ck are you not marching against that instead!?

As Hessel points out, we could afford a social security net at the end of World War II when Europe was in ruins, but we can’t afford one now? Here’s why, corruption and greed of politicians, not the immigrants!

It’s time for change and we are the only ones who can make it happen!

Leave a Reply

