E3 – Day One: Ubisoft

Since in comparison to most I’m quite a part time gamer with a heavy preference for multiplayer, I’ll list off what I saw with their trailer and give my impressions out of 10

Overview:

  • Rainbow Six Siege
  • Valiant Hearts
  • Assassins Creed Unity
  • The Crew
  • Far Cry 4
  • The Division

ubisoft-e3

Rainbow Six Siege

This was the first trailer to actually get my heart racing. This. Was. Tense! If you have the right friends for this kind of game, this will be hella fun

[8.5/10]

Valiant Hearts

Christ. That’s so depressing. So emotional. Gameplay wise I have doubts over if this will be style, but it certainly looks like it could be a very deep and touching story line.

[5/10] for interest [8/10] for emotion

Assassin’s Creed: Unity

I haven’t played Assassin’s Creed for a long while now, Black Flag never really interested me, but this trailer was intense!

[10/10]

The Crew

I’m not saying the game will be bad, but that was the worst trailer I have ever seen. They may as well of just said, “you can drive cars”…but it did look nice, I think.

[2/10]

Far Cry 4

This trailer (5 mins of gameplay) was on par with a movie. Truly magnificent graphics, flawless voice acting and everything else just worked. It all just worked! I’m just not a huge fan of the series.

[7/10] for excitement [9/10] for quality

Tom Clancy’s: The Division

Always been a fan of Splinter Cell, hopefully this will live up to its reputation. This trailer was very emotional, I felt really involved, I don’t know why, I just did. My heart started racing the more I watched. This is a definite buy for me.

[10/10]


 

More on E3 Day One

E3 – Day One: Electronic Arts

E3 – Day One: Sony

E3 – Day One: Microsoft

3 thoughts on “E3 – Day One: Ubisoft

  1. Pingback: E3 – Day One: Sony | Serious Severity
  2. Pingback: E3 – Day One: Electronic Arts | Serious Severity
  3. Pingback: E3 – Day One: Microsoft | Serious Severity

Leave a Reply

