En Route to Seoul, Korea

Sorry I haven’t posted in a while, things have been crazy of late. After finishing my contract with CERN yesterday, moving out of the apartment in Geneva, cleaning the whole apartment from top to bottom, moving all my stuff to Berlin and finally (so far) taking a flight from Berlin to Amsterdam where I currently am. Crazy!

Only a long flight to Fukuoka, Japan and then a short flight to Seoul, Korea to go and I will then finally be able to enjoy Seoul for 2 whole weeks before spending the final month of my last ever summer holidays in Berlin.

Things have been hectic, but I am loving it!

I only have one photo so far, and its of how I started off the trip in Berlin Tegel airport departure lounge.

They didn't have my beloved Berliner Pilsner, so I settled for a Kindl for breakfast!

They didn’t have my beloved Berliner Pilsner, so I settled for a Kindl for breakfast!

Update from Fukuoka

Well, its 9am here and I got about an hours sleep last night on the plane. I got a little carried away watching movies 도둑들 was awesome (and yes, I can pronounce that…probably 😛 )

I really can’t believe I’m doing this. I’m in Asia…WTF!? Anyways, time to explore Fukuoka airport. Doubt I’ll be back in Japan any time soon.

Here’s the latest pictures…

DSCF3287

Cliché shot of the plane I flew on

 

Brushing up some basic Korean that I forgot within minutes of learning

Brushing up some basic Korean that I forgot within minutes of learning

Crying whilst watching the flight tracker as I head towards Seoul, get close, then NOPE, off to Fukuoka to come back to Seoul...Damn you cheap-skate-Jake

Crying whilst watching the flight tracker as I head towards Seoul, get close, then NOPE, off to Fukuoka to come back to Seoul…Damn you cheap-skate-Jake

Leave a Reply

